Collection Work The Colour: Fairy Dust Review

Tried to put this post up before but something went wrong hopefully its better now πŸ˜€

Hi Hi! πŸ˜€

Today I am going to do a nail polish review.

Well I was wandering round the shops and I noticed in the cosmetics aisle that the Collection 2000 Hot Looks nail polishes that most of my own nail polish collection are from, were nowhere to be found :0( (If you have read my other posts and liked any of the nail polishes I mentioned you can still find them on Ebay and Amazon)

In the very spot where the Hot Looks nail polish used to be, there was a new nail polish collection which is called Work the Colour.

 

First look Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish Urban Turquoise 120

The packaging looks very similar to the Maybelline Colour show.

The clear bottle with out stickers all over it gives you a clearer look at the colour inside and the name is clearly labelled on the front of the lid. Round lids I’ve always liked and this is a short lid so looks like it could be easier to apply the nail polish.

 

 

The Nail Polish I tried

Collection Work The Colour Nail Polish 8ml Fairy Dust 24The colour I have is Collection Work The Colour Fairy Dust number 24

This nail polish looked really pretty in the bottle and I thought the name was cute too πŸ˜€

Its a sky blue colour with lots of shimmery glitter in it.

 

 

 

 

DSC_4105

One coat of polish

My ExperienceΒ 

I got rid of the excess off the brush and applied the nail polish, it looked quite thin and see through. I then tried to apply it kind of thick but it then started to run down the sides of my nail. I don’t think the nail polish was watery, but it was similar to how yellow and white nail polish normally are. As the polish was looking see through I had to apply a couple of coats making sure I let each coat of polish dry fully. I managed about 4 or 5 coats of nail polish to get it looking more opaque. Only problem is though is that it took forever to dry and even when it felt a little bit dry just touching something could make it have an imprint or dent on your nail.

 

 

DSC_4113

Five coats of nail polish

My Thoughts

If you have a lot of time to wait around for this nail polish to make it a fully opaque then it will look pretty good if not then I also think it would look good as a top coat to add a little sparkle to your manicure, which is probably what I’d do, maybe add it on top of a white nail polish.

 

Overall

I would give this nail polish an 8/10, I do think it is a very pretty colour but not being thick enough to be opaque within two coats and the formula being a touch watery. But overall I will enjoy using this nail polish as a top coat but will not be purchasing it again

Share your thoughts!

X x x

 

Leave a Reply

