My Nail Art: Half Dot Half

Half dot half green

Hi Hi! 😀

Today I thought I would introduce you to a new manicure which I would like to call Half Dot Half. 

Sometimes having lots of colours on your nails really makes you feel good, so one of my early nail arts consisted of alternative colours on each finger or I would do half the nail one colour and the other half on the other 😀

Everybody thought it was weird…..:S

This is one of my favourite manicures to do but I have given it a twist just using dots 😀 and I’m going to show you how to do it.  Yep Yep :0)

 

What you need:

A base coat and top coat

2 similar colours or 4 if you decide to do different colours on each hand

dotting tools

 

 

For this manicure I started of with a Barry M Basecoat, Top Coat and Nail Hardener polish.

For the right hand I decided to go with green. I used Collection 2000 Hot Looks Ninga nail polish and painted the entire nail. Tip: Best to use your lighter colour for your base colour.

Half dot half blueI next chose to use a glittery nail polish called Collection 2000 Hot Looks Bongo Beat which isn’t as blue as it appears in the photo.

When the base colour is dry use your second nail polish to paint half of your nail. If you paint the left side on one nail and right side on the next etc. it makes the manicure look more complicated then it is.

The next step is to get out your dotting tools and using your second nail polish make three dots in the middle of your nail to join the 2 colours.

The last step is to add your top coat to seal the design.

For the blue manicure on my left hand I used Collection 2000 Hot Looks Electric Dreams and the glittery colour is Show Off.

Let me know which one is your favourite and share your thoughts :D:D

X x x

Leave a Reply

