My Nail Art: Basket Ball

Basketball nails

Hi Hi! 😀

Ta da!!

I have no idea why I chose to do this nail art but here it is 😀

The name says it all!

 

What you need:

A basecoat and top coat

Orange nail polish

Black nail polish (striper if you have it)

Dotting tools/tooth pick

 

For this manicure I used a Barry M Basecoat, Top Coat and Nail Hardener Polish to start off with. Got to protect the nail 😀

 

Next up was the base colour a nice bright orange colour. The one I used is Collection 2000 Hot Looks Hip Hop and I painted on two coats of polish.

 

Wait to dry!!

 

I didn’t have a plain black nail polish so I chose to use my La Colours Art Deco Striper in Black Sparkles colour.

 

If you have a striper like I do you can press most of the brush and drag from the cuticle to the tip of the nail to make a vertical line.

 

Next make two curved lines going inwards. For this part use just the tip of the brush and slowly drag it to make a slightly curved line.

 

After that just join the two curved lines in between.

 

Once fully dry add your top coat to make it all shiny :D:D

 

Share your thoughts! 😀

 

X x x

Leave a Reply

