My Nail Art: Spiders!

Well this one is my attempt for Halloween 😀

 

Spider nailsEven though I won’t be going nowhere or dressing up I wanted to feel like I was taking part :op

What you need:

-A basecoat and top coat

– Black nail polish/ striper

-a base colour I chose a dark green

-dotting tools/ tooth pick

For this manicure I used a Barry M Basecoat, Top Coat and Nail Hardener Polish to start off with. Got to protect the nail 😀

Next up was the base colour a nice dark green colour. The one I used is Collection 2000 Hot Looks Ninja and I painted on two coats of polish.

 

Wait to dry!!

Now the fun and possibly frustrating part ;0) get your black nail polish and your dotting tools or if you have a black striper like me this is the time to get drawing. The colour striper I have is La Colours Art Deco Striper in Black Sparkles.

The first thing you need to do is make the spiders body which is roughly a circle shape (does not have to be perfectly round) use your nail polish and slowly slowly start a roundish shape in the centre of your nail and then fill it in.

Next you have to make the legs and I decided they would look better making two lines so it looks more like a spider and less like a black sun. For this try and be creative and do the legs around the body rather then on either side like I have in the photo. Spiders do kind of have knees so that is what you are going for 😀

Once you have finished apply your top coat and then your done! YaY!

I think this would look good in different colours so experiment a bit and see what you come up with 😀

 

Share your thoughts! 😀


X x x

 

 

Leave a Reply

