My Nail Art: Golden Stripes

Hi Hi!!Golden Stripe nails

I thought of trying something different and I came up with this! ;0)

What you need:

Red nail polish

Gold nail polish

Black nail polish

Dark red nail polish

Base coat and top coat

Dotting tools/ black striper/ nail art pen/ tooth picks

 

As always start off with your base coat, mine is Barry M Top Coat, Basecoat and Nail hardener.

Next you need to paint the base colour using the red and gold nail polishes you picked out. I chose Barry M Raspberry and Collection 2000 Maxiflex Bronzed. You now need to alternate the colours when you paint them like I have in the picture.

Wait to dry!

Now get out your bronze colour again and paint the tips of your red nails like you would in a French manicure. 

For the rest of your nails you will need a black nail polish, whether it’s a striper, nail art pen or a dotting tool with a bottle of polish, you can still do this manicure. I chose the nail art pen, click the link to see the review https://theheartofnails.wordpress.com/2014/11/18/nail-art-pen-review/

Using my nail art pen I outlined the nail all the way around on the bronze nails and made a couple of stripes long ways down the nail. On the red nails I outlined the nail on the inside of the French tip and the rest of the nail but left the tip alone. See picture to see what I mean.

Wait to dry!

Now apply your top coat and you are now done 😀

X x x

Leave a Reply

