Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream Review

Hi Hi!! 😀

I have heard a lot about Burts’ Bees products so I thought I should try it 😀

The Burt’s Bees website was a bit expensive so I opted for something I’d most likely use but not so much I’d run out quick. I got mine for £3.99 on Ebay

First Look

Burts bees lemon butter cuticle creamIt has a couple of “Lemons” (they look like limes ;0)) on the front. The tin looks like it would have a lemon lip balm inside. It is a very small and flat tin.

What I have

I have the Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream in the handbag size which is 8.5g

My Experience

When I first opened the tin it had a really nice lemon smell which reminded me of washing up liquid or those hard sweets. Clean and fresh 😉 The feel of the product was waxy and a tiny bit grainy. Applying was easy as it was a nice texture almost simular to that of a lipbalm. Once applied I noticed a difference immediately. Skin looks moisturised and more healthier. Was easy to push cuticles back as they were very soft.

My Thoughts!

Burts bees lemon butter cuticle creamI really like the smell, the texture is quite nice and it is not greasy. The product absorbs nicely so as soon as you are done you can get on with things, unlike the cuticle oil, which you have to wait to dry. Also even after you wash your hands it lasts all day. I think it works best if you apply it everyday.

Overall

I would give this 9/10! I love pretty much everything except the price, but depending on how long it lasts me I may change my mind 😀

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x

2 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream Review

  1. Pingback: Feet Care Routine :D plus Soap and Glory Heel Genius mini Review | The Heart of Nails

  2. Pingback: Hand Care Routine | The Heart of Nails

Leave a Reply

