My Nail Art: Bumbles a Bee

Hi Hi!! 😀

Bumble bee plushie

A couple of days ago I made a bee plushie which then inspired meBumble bee nails to make a bee manicure 😀 Seems about right for spring time.

 

What you need:

Base coat

Topcoat

Yellow nail polish

Black nail polish

White nail polish

Dotting tool/ tooth pick

The first thing you need to do is apply your basecoat. I am using Barry M Base Coat, Top Coat and Nail Hardener.

Next paint your nails in a yellow nail polish, am using Rimmel Chin up Buttercup. I applied two coats of nail polish.

Wait to dry!

Now using your black nail polish you will need to make stripes. I’m using a nail art pen as I don’t have black nail polish. See link for review:  https://theheartofnails.wordpress.com/2014/11/18/nail-art-pen-review

I decided to start nearest the cuticle and then filled in another stripe near the middle. Next do two dots for the eyes near the tips of the nails.

Wait to dry!

Now for the wings. Have your white nail polish and dotting tool ready. I am using Collection 2000 French Manicure French White and the biggest dotting tool I have. Start on top of the black stripe near the cuticle like I have and drag towards the middle black stripe. Make two for a set of wings.

Apply your top coat and you have your swarm of bees right at your fingertips! 😉

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x

One thought on “My Nail Art: Bumbles a Bee

  1. Pingback: Nails of the day: Bumble bee | The Heart of Nails

Leave a Reply

