My Nail Art: Piggy!

Hi Hi!! 😀

For some reason I was thinking about pigs 😀Piggy nails

What you need:

Topcoat

Basecoat 

Pink nail polish

White nail polish

Grey nail polish

Black nail polish

Dotting tool/nail art pen/toothpicks

 

First step is to apply your basecoat I used two coats of Barry M Basecoat Top coat and Nail hardener.

Now for the pink colour. As I didn’t have a pig colour pink I used two pinks but you obviously use whatever pink you prefer. I am using OPI Strawberry Margarita See link for review:https://theheartofnails.wordpress.com/2015/06/16/opi-nail-polish-strawberry-margarita-review and also a pink from the Flawless Nails! collection of 7 nail polishes I have to put on top. I also waited in between each coat.

Wait to dry!

Next for those piggy eyes 😀 Using a large dotting tool and a white nail polish apply two dots. I am using Collection 2000 French Manicure French White.

Wait to dry!

Now apply a grey polish (or whatever coloured eyes you would like) over the white parts of the eye. I am using MUA Bullet and then I used my nail art pen See review: https://theheartofnails.wordpress.com/2014/11/18/nail-art-pen-review/ for the pupils.

Now to add all the features, the ears and nose. Using the nail art pen I made right angles for the ears and a half circle for the big piggy nose. Then lastly add the nostrils which is basically two thick lines in the middle of the nose.

Now had your top coat and you got some piggys 😀

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x

Leave a Reply

