My Nail Art: Dark Waters

Hi Hi!! 😀 Dark waters nails

I thought I’d try something bit different. Imagine this, the deepest darkest waters…but what’s this? Is that a mermaid?!;-)

What you need:

Top coat

Basecoat

Magnetic nail polish

Light blue nail polish

Glitter greeny blue nail polish

Dotting Tools/tooth pick/nail art pen

 

First step apply basecoat. I am using Barry Ms Basecoat, Top coat and Nail hardener. I applied two coats. Next on alternate fingers use your light blue nail polish. I am using B. B Quick Mermaid. (I applied on the pointer and ring finger)

Next on all the left over fingers use your magnetic nail polish. I am using Filthy Gorgeous London Magnetic Nail Polish In a Trance. I applied a thin layer and held the magnet lid above my nails. To create a more wavy look I moved the magnet side to side. This is to represent the deep dark waters of the sea.

Now to finish up over the light blue polish. Using a dotting tool and my glitter green-y blue nail polish I created slightly slanted lines on the ring finger and scaly looking waves on the pointer finger. The nail polish I used is Collection 2000 Hot Looks Bongo Beats. You now have parts of the tail and the scaly parts of the mermaid. 

Lastly apply your top coat and you are done! 😀 You now have a glimpse of a mermaid in the deep waters.

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x

Leave a Reply

