Hand Care Routine

Hi Hi!! 😀

Figured since I had done a foot routine I would do a hand routine too. I do have a link on my nails. Please click the link below:

https://theheartofnails.wordpress.com/2014/06/17/my-nail-care

Since I’ve been working and doing odd jobs I have been noticing my hands have been drying out :0( So sad!

When ever I wash my hands I always make sure I use a hand wash, I don’t have a particular one I use often but anything that’s moisturising works well.

What I have been doing lately is making sure my nails are a short length and applying cuticle cream, I have been using Burt’s Bee’s Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream (I have a review, please click link:https://theheartofnails.wordpress.com/2015/03/17/burts-bees-lemon-butter-cuticle-cream-review) I massage in to both the nails and the cuticles as my cuticles have been getting cuts and hang nails and all sorts. Luckily within a few days my skin around the nails are much better thanks to this stuff! 😀 I highly recommend.

I also have two hand creams. One is from The Body Shop which is the Help Hand Protector cream which is what I generally use for when I have been going to work. I apply a small amount in to my hands (it is a very thick moisturising cream) as it is more then enough and it lasts all day. All the dry patches between my fingers don’t return all day 😀 The second cream I have I bought from Boots, it is Soap and Glory’s Hand Food mini hand cream. It smells nice and is more of a daily hand cream which isn’t really for intense dry skin. I tend to put a little bit on as and when 😀 

(I will try and do a review of the both above creams I have shared)

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x

Leave a Reply

