My Nail Art: Elephants

 

Hi Hi!! 😀

Elephants nails

I thought I would do you all a random Elephant nail art.DSC_5674

What you need:

Basecoat

Top coat

Grey nail polish

White nail polish

Black nail polish

Dotting tool/ toothpicks/nail art pen

 

First step is to apply your basecoat. I am using Barry M Basecoat, Top coat and Nail Hardener. I applied two coats.

Wait to dry!

Next use your grey nail polish. I am using two coats of MUA Bullet.

Wait to dry!

Using a white nail polish and a big dotting tool create two dots for eyes. I used the white nail polish from Sweet Ideas Bunny Nails: Dalmatian Bunny nail polish.

 Now for some detail using some black nail polish and a dotting tool or a nail art pen. I am using a nail art pen, Maybelline Color Show Designer Nail Art pen in black. I made some eye brows, applied two dots on the whites of the eyes and two diagonal lines ones going up and one going down on either side of the head for the ears. The next bit is the trunk which is almost like a vase shape or thicker stemmed wine glass shape. Make sure you add the lines going across and make the tusks using your white nail polish and this time use a smaller dotting tool 😀 

The last step is to use your top coat especially if you are using a nail art pen as they seem to rub off.

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x

Leave a Reply

