OPI Hello Kitty Review My Pal Joey and Charmmy and Sugar

Hi Hi!! 😀

I  saw that a Hello Kitty nail polish had come out and thought I would give them a try. I do have some pinks I like already, so decided to go for the most non obvious choice that stood out which is the blue colour and the only glitter in the collection. I am not sure if they are available in the UK yet, but I managed to buy two nail polishes online. My Pal Joey for £7.19 including postage and Charmmy and Sugar for £8.94 including postage, according to the websites they retail for £12.50.

First Look 

Hello Kitty OPI My Pal Joey nail polishHello Kitty OPI Charmmy and Sugar nail polish

The nail polishes are the normal OPI bottles including the black lid but they have wrapped a Hello Kitty print sticker around it. My Pal Joey is a very bright dark blue and Charmmy and Sugar is a what looks like a pink nail polish with multi coloured fine glitter.

The Nail Polish I Tried

I have My Pal Joey and Charmmy and Sugar 15ml

 

My Experience

 

Charmmy and Sugar over My Pal Joey

Charmmy and Sugar over My Pal Joey

 

My Pal Joey- I had no trouble applying this Hello Kitty OPI My Pal Joey nailsnail polish it was very easy to use and was opaque in one coat. Drying time was acceptable and it did not drip down the sides or get in the cracks of my cuticle skin even though my cuticles weren’t at their best. I really enjoyed painting my nails with this 😀

 

1 coat

1 coat

Charmmy and Sugar-  I decided to just keep painting my nails until I

2 coats

2 coats

 

could no longer see the nail tip line as my nails were a bit longer then normal. I had no problem applying this nail polish but it is  a top coat in my book, as to get it opaque at least four coats of nail polish are needed. Drying time was ok

3 coats

3 coats

as it did not take long before I could apply my next coat. I also decided

Hello Kitty OPI Charmmy and Sugar nails

4 coats

to apply this on top of My Pal Joey to check it as a top coat. It looked better then I thought although a pink would be the obvious choice as a base coat. I was really dreading removing this but it didn’t seem as bad as I thought, it was just really messy. Using the same cotton pad just ended up wiping the glitter back on so I ended up using a few.

 

 

My Thoughts

I liked both of these nail polishes but I liked the blue one more as it was really easy to apply and it was good in one coat. I would recommend having a good basecoat as it is a dark colour and I have not checked for staining yet. Charmmy and Sugar is a really pretty glitter and would most likely be used as a top coat as 4 coats is too long for me. Removing the nail polish very messy as the glitter got all over skin that was no where near the nails. After a nail brush and hand wash I got it all off 😀

Overall

I give both of these nail polishes a 8/10. I loved the both of these, but the price is a bit expensive and the glitter was very messy compared to others I have used, otherwise I would recommend both of these nail polishes :D:D  

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x

One thought on “OPI Hello Kitty Review My Pal Joey and Charmmy and Sugar

  1. Pingback: Summer Colour Combination | The Heart of Nails

Leave a Reply

