Blue Birthday Manicure

Hi Hi! 😀

Blue birthday nails leftBlue birthday nails right

I found this photo of my nails I had done on my Special Someone’s Birthday last year which I had forgot to put up so here it is now 😀

I used a couple of different blue nail polishes 😀

What you need:

Base coat

Top coat

3 Blue nail polishes

Black nail polish

Glitter nail polish

Dotting tool/tooth pick/ nail art pen

First step is to apply 2 coats of basecoat. I am using Barry M Base coat, Top coat and Nail Hardener.

Wait to dry.!

Next apply your 3 nails polishes one after the other on your finger nails on both hands. I am using Collection 2000 Hot Looks Show off, B. B Quick Mermaid and Vera Valenti Blue.

Wait to dry!

Starting with the thumb(left hand) I used the Vera Valenti polish  on top of the Collection 2000 Hot Looks Show off nail polish) to make a square corner on one corner of your nail(I chose top right) Once that is dry outline the corner and make another square corner inside that one with a black nail polish. I am using a nail art pen, Maybelline Color Show Designer nail art pen Black. I have also done this design on the ring finger of my left hand and the middle finger on my right.

For the pointer finger I decided to use my glitter nail polish over the B. B Quick Mermaid nail polish. I am using Selena Gomez’s Nicole by OPI Inner Sparkle. I have used the glitter on the pointer and pinkie finger on both hands.

For the middle finger I decided to do some polka dots with the Collection 2000 Hot Looks Show off nail polish over the Vera Valenti blue nail polish. I used a large dotting tool and I did this design on the ring finger and thumb on my right hand aswell.

Once everything is dry you can add your top coat and you are now done :D:D

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x

Leave a Reply

