My Nail Art: Ever After High Nails

Hi Hi! 😀Ever After High nails

I have found these Ever After High webisodes on YouTube a couple months back and I Loved watching them. They are up to 5mins long. I decided I would attempt a bit of nail art for it.

What you need:

Top coat

Basecoat

Black coloured nail polish

Pink coloured nail polish

Purple coloured nail polish

Grey coloured nail polish

Red coloured nail polish

White coloured nail polish

Gold coloured nail polish

Blue green coloured nail polish

Dotting tool/toothpick/nail art pen

 

First apply the basecoat, I am using Barry Ms Basecoat, Top coat and Nail Hardener. I used two coats.

Wait to dry!

Briar Beauty

The pointer finger is the one I am using for Briar Beauty who is the daughter of Sleeping Beauty in Ever After High. I painted the  whole nail a pink colour. I used a couple of coats of NSPA Fruit extracts Hot pink. See link: https://theheartofnails.wordpress.com/2016/05/10/nspa-fruit-extracts-nail-varnish-review.

Wait to dry!

Now for the thorny winding things that I noticed on Briar Beauty’s tights. Using a black nail polish and a dotting tool or nail art pen make some random wavy lines like I have done and then add the thorns. I used Rimmel 60secs Super Shine Black out.

Apple White

The middle finger is the one I am using for Apple White who is the daughter of Snow White in Ever After High. I painted the nail white. I had to apply at least 2 coats of Color Club On Cloud Nine.

Wait to dry!

Next using a large dotting tool and an apple red nail polish make the shape of an apple in the middle of your nail. I used Collection Work the colour Lady in Red. I then used a smaller dotting tool and a gold nail polish to make a crown. I used Collection 2000 Hot Looks Shimmy Shake. I then added a white shine mark on the apple with white nail polish and dotting tool. I added a couple of red bows around the apple and you are done 😀

Raven Queen

The ring finger is the one I used for Raven Queen who is the daughter of the Evil Queen from Snow White in Ever After High. I painted the whole nail purple. I used a couple of coats of a purple nail polish from a collection of nail polish called Lumiere. See link:https://theheartofnails.wordpress.com/2015/07/28/lumiere-nail-polishes

Wait to dry!

Now using a black nail polish paint a big stripe down the nail.

Wait to dry!

A queen cant be without a crown so using a grey nail polish and a dotting tool make a spiked crown. Just draw a horizontal line and have spikes coming out. I used a grey nail polish from a collection of nail polish called Lumiere.

Madeline Hatter

For the pinkie I used Madeline Hatter the daughter of the Mad Hatter from Alice in Wonderland in Ever After High. I painted the whole nail a green blue colour. I used NSPA Fruit Extacts Mint Green nail polish.

Wait to dry!

Next using a purple nail polish and a small dotting tool make some wavy lines like her curly wavy hair. I used a purple colour from a collection of nail polish called Lumiere.

Wait to dry!

Now for the tea pot. Using a pink nail polish and a small dotting tool make a tea pot, I used OPI Strawberry Margherita. I then outlined the tea pot with a black nail polish.

Apply your top coat after everything is dry and you now have Briar Beauty, Apple White, Raven Queen and Madeline Hatter on your nails 😀

Share Your Thoughts!

X x x

Leave a Reply

