Seventeen Colour Carnival Nail Polish Review Green Gold Shimmer

Hi Hi! 😀

I  saw this in Boots and decided I needed more green in my life 😀 and for £1.99 why not?

First Look Colour Carnival by Seventeen Green Gold Shimmer

The bottle clear with a short black lid. The nail polish in side is a dark green with a shimmery look.

The Nail Polish I Tried

I have Green Gold Shimmer 10ml

My ExperienceColour Carnival by Seventeen Green Gold Shimmer Nails

I had no problem applying this nail polish but it did have a slight sheer look to it. I did manage to get it completely opaque in one coat. Removing the nail polish was a slight problem as the glitter was not easy to remove from the skin. I managed to resolve the problem by using a clean pad for just removing the glitter and pressing firmly and swiping off, don’t swipe again as the glitter just sticks on again.

My Thoughts

I have never had glittery green nail polish before and I really liked the effect. The glittery gold coming in through the green was really pretty just doesn’t show well on camera. 

Overall

I give this nail polish 9/10. Its affordable, opaque in two coats and glittery. Plus its green :op

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x 

One thought on “Seventeen Colour Carnival Nail Polish Review Green Gold Shimmer

  1. Pingback: Nails Of The Day! – Green in the Sun | The Heart of Nails

Leave a Reply

