My Nail Art!: Lace up

Hi Hi! 😀

I decided on another pink manicure. lace up nails

Laces on glittery trainers 😀

What you need:

Basecoat

Topcoat

Black colour nail polish

Dark pink colour nail polish

Light pink colour nail polish

Glitter nail polish

Dotting tool/toothpick/nail art brush 

First step is the basecoat. I used Barry M Basecoat Topcoat and Nail Hardener. I applied 2coats.

Wait to dry!

Apply the light pink nail polish. I am using Selena Gomez’s Nicole by OPI Naturally.

Wait to dry!

Next use your the dark pink colour nail polish. I am using OPI Strawberry Margherita. Paint vertically down the middle of your nail. Then outline with a black nail polish. I am using Rimmel 60secs Black out and a nail art brush to paint either side of the dark pink.

Wait to dry!

Using a small dotting tool and your dark pink colour nail polish apply some dots going down the black stripes on your nail. I managed to get three on each black stripe. The next bit is the laces. Using the light pink nail polish join the dots in a criss cross way like I have done. I used the smallest dotting tool I have to create the wiggly looking laces. it is ok to not have them look completely straight.

Glitter time. Apply some glitter nail polish on top of the light pink nail polish to make the trainers sparkly.

Lastly apply your top coats and you are done :D:D

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x 

Leave a Reply

