My Nail Art! : Shimmery Hot Dogs

shimmery hotdogs nailsHi Hi! 😀

I have never had a hot dog but that’s probably because I don’t eat sausage but that doesn’t mean I can’t have them on my nails so here we go 😀

What you need:

Base coat

Top coat

Beige colour nail polish (shimmer/glitter)

Brown colour nail polish(shimmer/glitter)

Red colour nail polish

Yellow colour nail polish

Black colour nail polish

Dotting tool/nail art pen/ toothpick

First step is the base coat. I used to two coats of Barry M’s Base coat, Top coat and Nail Hardener.

Wait to dry!

Next using you beige-y brown colour nail polish apply one coat. I used Collection 2000 Maxi Flex Bronzed. This is going to be your hot dog bun.

Next for your hot dog using a brown nail polish make a slightly curved sausage shape in the middle of your nail from the cuticle to the tip of your nail. I used Ruby Wing’s Cupcakes and Champagne Cinnamon Buns. Two coats! (I really need to invest in a nice brown nail polish ;0P). 

Wait to dry!

Mustard and Tomato ketchup. You will need a small dotting tool and your red and yellow nail polish. All you need to do is start from the top and make a wavey line down your hot dog. As you can see in the pic I alternated the side each “sauce” was on each nail. I used Collection Work the Colour Lady in Red and Rimmel 60secs Chin up Buttercup.

I noticed everything was blending in a bit so to make my sausage pop I used a black nail polish and a dotting tool to outline my hot dog. I used Rimmel 60secs Black out.

Lastly apply your top coat and you are done!! 😀

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x

2 thoughts on “My Nail Art! : Shimmery Hot Dogs

Leave a Reply

