My Nail Art: Peacock Feather

Hi Hi! 😀

Was thinking about peacocks for some reason…

What you need:peacock feather nails

Basecoat

Top coat

Light blue nail polish

Dark blue nail polish

Black nail polish

Dotting tool/ brush

First step is the basecoat. I used Barry M Basecoat, Topcoat and Nail hardener.

Wait to dry!

Base colour is next. I used a light blue nail polish called Vera Valenti Esmalte De Unas pleasr click the link for review: https://theheartofnails.wordpress.com/2014/11/04/vera-valenti-esmalte-de-unas-review.

Wait to dry!

Next using a thin brush and black nail polish make the feathers. I used Rimmel 60secs Super shine  Black Out. I chose to use a very small and thin brush and as little polish as possible to create the strokes or feathers. I then used a dark blue nail polish and large dotting tool and created a large dot at the bottom of the feather. I used Hello Kitty OPI My Pal Joey. The last bit is to add a small black dot in the middle of the dark blue dot.

Add the top coat and you are done.

Share Thoughts! 😀

X x x

Leave a Reply

